The Troubles in my Life


Day in day out

my troubles comes

my troubles go

just like the wind blows

i seem to manufacture

my own misery

alcohol and drugs has

beaten my body down

my body can’t seem

to recover overnight

yet i won’t ever give

it a break

my problems won’t

seem to vanish in

a twinkling of an eye

it is remarkable how

my twisted thinking is

i wake up and pop a top

and jump on the train again

will i ever win?

About https://poetbblog.wordpress.com

I love my guitar, poetry, reading, writing, living life on the edge, Don't worry their no strangers here just strange people, Be sure to let me know you stop bye and let your hair down. Grab some coffee and hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Adult, beer, dark, depression, fantasy, jail, life, love, pills, Poetry, pot, Rant, rebellion, sad, sharing, soul, suicide. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Troubles in my Life

  1. You will win because it is through our hell that we find the Light and since I read you, I know you do not stop the search
    Thank you for this beautiful and so moving poem

Leave a comment