Passing Through


I won’t fly a flag

I won’t go to war

I won’t even vote

I have no respect for the man

I will plant flowers for all to see

I will just be me

I wanna learn from all the other cultures

I don’t see borders

I ask you did you read about borders in the bible?

I wanna eat all the foods from all over the world

I wanna meet all the far out and groovy people

from around the world

I am just passing through I will be history

and all I wanna leave is peace and love to

each and everyone

I have no time for hate or regrets

only time for peace and love

I am just passing through

About https://poetbblog.wordpress.com

I love my guitar, poetry, reading, writing, living life on the edge, Don't worry their no strangers here just strange people, Be sure to let me know you stop bye and let your hair down. Grab some coffee and hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in peace and love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Passing Through

  1. lovely……….great lines……….

  2. i was just passing through and i ended up reading this great poem!

Leave a Reply

