Dangerous Voices in my Head


The police pulled me over

ask me if i had anything to say

i hate pigs

pigs eat slop

pigs love playing in mud

Then they let me go

I got home i had a runny nose

i stubbed my toe

Late last night , i had a agreement with the voices in my head

the voices said the night time is the right time

just to end it all.

Suicide would end all my worlds problems

the voices told me i was just one heart beat away

from seeing the other side

a preacher came on tv and said a great and

wonderful new world was waiting me on

the other side

i told the voices to go to bed get some rest

i was going to play my guitar until it caught on fire

then i would get some rest as well

when we wake up we,ll talk then

good night to the voices in my head!

About https://poetbblog.wordpress.com

I love my guitar, poetry, reading, writing, living life on the edge, Don't worry their no strangers here just strange people, Be sure to let me know you stop bye and let your hair down. Grab some coffee and hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

