Android Maybe? By Marcus Cooke


I will be posting so amazing poems from Marcus Cooke

Marcus is a published poet and a winner in poetry competition international

You can find is work in Twisted Tongue Magazine, Serendipity ,

a regular at punk poet detectives,

From united kingdom he performs regular gigs their.

Marcus writes, performs, records and makes videos

Marcus love of poetry is seen as he is very deverse

writer and not afraid of any subject or style.

Now grab some pop corn and soft drinks

and enjoy!

Android Maybe?

human??

what does this mean?

android maybe?

programed by society

told what to think

what to feel

built in a factory

these emotions are not my own

snap, crackle and pop

as the circuit board stops.

What am i?

are these memory,s my own?

downloaded to me by computers?

distributed by a router

the metallic hum

of circuits freezing

in the cold winter rain

and yet i cannot feel

the gentle patter of rain drops

cascade over my unfeeling heart.

I watch a butterfly

fly the circumference of my head

it,s lands in the

palms of my false hand

paralyzed , i examine identify,

i am told that it is beautiful

i destroy it

like human,s i destroy because i can

destroy something,s can never be

am i human?

or a android maybe?

I hope you enjoyed

Let Marcus and i know.

About https://poetbblog.wordpress.com

I love my guitar, poetry, reading, writing, living life on the edge, Don't worry their no strangers here just strange people, Be sure to let me know you stop bye and let your hair down. Grab some coffee and hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Adult, dark, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Android Maybe? By Marcus Cooke

  1. Thanks for introducing us to Marcus!

Leave a Reply

