Voodoo Spell


My best mate went to see a voodoo Dr.

He wished upon a voodoo spell

I went to the cemetery to visit his grave

I was searching high and low until

i found my mates head stone

i smoked a joint and blew the frost

off a couple of cold ones.

I dug up my mates grave only to find

it filled with filthy worms and decaying

human flesh.

I sat back blow a joint heard my

mate say don’t stand at my grave

and weep.

I am not their

i looked up saw my best mate looking

like a zombie what a mess

I always knew my mate had

a thing for sweet smelling blood.

But this was over the top

my mate had no life in his eyes

i touch his skin it was ice cold

I believe he sold his soul

will my mate be walking the earth forever?

Like a vampire?

or be feasting upon bones of the dead?

Beware of voodoo spells………………………..

About https://poetbblog.wordpress.com

I love my guitar, poetry, reading, writing, living life on the edge, Don't worry their no strangers here just strange people, Be sure to let me know you stop bye and let your hair down. Grab some coffee and hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Adult, dark, death, Drugs, fantasy, mature, Poetry, sad, suicide and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Voodoo Spell

  1. Oooh beware of the voodoo!

  2. arjun bagga says:

    I believe he sold his soul. Unique writing, I love your twisty style!

Leave a Reply

