Lynn


Lynn,

Their is so many things that i don’t know.

I am seeking answer’s from you my friend,

i am so thirsty for knowledge good or bad.

Like a dry river bed.

What does it take to win your love?

I what our love to be like a cigar that smolder’s slowly.

Not like a cigarette that burn’s fast and put out quickly.

I don’t want you seek out another, i want our love to be timeless.

If i was a vampire i would bit your neck so you would

be with me forever in darkness for eternity.

It is late and time for me to lay down and have sweet dreams

of you.

But before i do i’ll say a little pray for you and light a candle.

I hope to wake and be bombared with your love.

About https://poetbblog.wordpress.com

I love my guitar, poetry, reading, writing, living life on the edge, Don't worry their no strangers here just strange people, Be sure to let me know you stop bye and let your hair down. Grab some coffee and hope you enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lynn

  1. The part about the cigarette was unexpected yet fit in well!

Leave a Reply

